Preamble

MIP41c4-SP#: 25
Author(s): @travinimmunefi
Contributors: @psychonaut
Tags: core-unit, cu-is-001, facilitator
Date Applied: 2021-10-06
Date Ratified: 2021-11-22

Sentence Summary

MIP41c4-SP25 adds @travinimmunefi as the Facilitator for Core Unit IS-001: Immunefi Security.

Specification

Motivation

I present myself as the candidate facilitator for the Immunefi Security Core Unit because I want to ensure that this first foray of extensive collaboration between decentralized organizations, namely the Maker ecosystem and Immunefi, is executed at the highest level of competence.

I believe I am a suitable candidate for this role due to my current involvement in Immunefi, the largest bug bounty platform in crypto, as one of its Co-Founders. In the past, I have had extensive experience in cryptocurrency communities and projects in various capacities since 2016, when I began working in crypto full time. I have also had experience with open source organizations, such as the Open Source Initiative and the Linux Foundation, primarily with my contributions to Hyperledger.

Core Unit ID

IS-001

Facilitator Name and Information

• Forum: @travinimmunefi
  • Twitter: @TravinKeith
  • Discord: Travin Keith | Immunefi#3586
  • Telegram: @TravinKeithImmunefi
  • Ethereum Address: 0xAcAf835934eE40E0d5ee3F941E283499F8Ad97eD
Prior Experience
  • 5+ years full time in Cryptocurrency
    • Board Member of the Nxt Foundation
      • Helped launch Ardor
      • Led and managed almost everything other than core development for almost a year
    • Advisor to Obyte, SmartCash, and Sora
    • Co-Founder of STOKR
  • Independent consultant for a multitude of projects, both decentralized and centralized
    * Solutions architecture
    * Marketing strategy
    * Communications
    * Use case development
    • /r/BitcoinMarkets Slack Admin
    • Co-Founder of a crypto wallet project (never launched)
  • Co-Founded crypto’s largest bug bounty platform - Immunefi