NEED HELP from team / dai team community

So i am not a newbie to crypto
i know about checking addresses and stuff, but well, even monkey fall from tree

I accidentally sent dai to dai contract address, as opposed to my coinbase account

it was something stupid i know,
i went to get the address to send to from CB, i copied, i scrolled down in metamask to get to the dai token so i could send
i couldnt / didnt see it in my list of tokens, so i had to add it,

I go to etherscan, get the contract addy, and added token- but when i scrolled down i saw that dai was there now at the bottom… so i proceeded as planned and just simply forgot to go back to CB and re-copy the address to wallet

so off it went to the dai contract address…:frowning:
I have read lots on line about many others having done this.

But i come here in peace. :slight_smile:

I just want to know like who’s decision it is that maybe could go through the process of having send the dai back?? or considering they are now burnt (along with the 50K other dai that has been sent to the contract) - that who is the person, or group of people that make the decision to mint the dai that has been, for all-intense-and-purposes burnt, and sent back to originating address/es???

what would the people need to do, because i am sure that the other people that have done similar, given there is 50K dai sitting on contract address, would appreciate their dai being returned

so what motions need to be done, who is it that one could approach or just who makes those types of decisions?