Using DAI in "blacklisted countries by USA government", and USDC legal compliance

We are increasing the USDC debt ceiling considerably, action that has been heavily supported by the community to take the PEG back to 1. This said, we are aware of risks this type of collateral brings to the platform.

USDC legal compliance states:

Without limiting the foregoing, you may not use the USDC Services if (i) you are a resident, national or agent of Cuba, North Korea, Sudan, Syria or any other country to which the United States embargoes goods (“Restricted Territories”)

Being Cuban myself, I’ve suffered all kind of “special measures” whenever I want to register in any American site. I don’t live in the island since many years ago, even though I am continuously annoyed by any American service I want to be part in, I should count the story of my life and demonstrate that I’m a resident now of an European country (a very painful process, including sending all kind of documentations to demonstrate that I’m not longer in the island). What I mean with all this is: USA really takes measures against any company which breaks their embargo rules, and they had extended these to companies outside of their country (ie. European banks which have collaborated in some moment with the island).