Would you like to be interviewed about MakerDAO / A MakerDAO eBook

Hello everyone! As you might have noticed I’m pretty new to the scene over here at Maker, but what can I say, it’s truly been one of those eye-opening rabbit holes that makes my brain fire off in every direction. I think the story of Maker is one of intrigue, innovation, and struggle. With my background (creative writing minor and journalism experience in and out of college), I realized I definitely have the tools to try to tell the story of MakerDAO and I think it’s something people would love to hear about.

I don’t know what makes the most sense at this point, but I know whether I pursue this project by myself or on behalf of the community I will need to conduct some interviews. Obviously, I would love to hear from some of the Core Team members who can tell the internal story, but I also think any member of this forum will have unique insight as to what they saw in Maker and how they’ve experienced its evolution.

So first step: is anyone reading this willing to arrange a time to answer some questions? COVID obviously dictates no in-person interviews, but I’d be happy to conduct them over Zoom, phone, or even just emailing you a list of questions (though I do find we’ll get to some more interesting stories with some real time interaction). My hope is project will get enough response to turn into a decent sized eBook and if there is community/foundation support I’d be happy to do the project under their patronage.

Is this a good or even new idea? Let me know if you have thoughts, stories, or even some places to start research (I read Zandy’s Story last night, talk about drama). It’s so neat to be apart of something still so new and fresh and I think if more people knew about Maker we’d have the USDC market-cap eating our dust [some pun intended].

4 Likes

Hi @prose11 , welcome to the community :slight_smile: